Georgia Clark author of 'The Regulars' speaks on 'Writing a Body Positive Novel'

“The Regulars is a saucy, sexy story that’s one part cautionary tale, one part social commentary, and one part screamingly hilarious comedy. Deceptively simple, it’s one of the most original books I’ve read in years.
You’ll eat this one up!”
— Sara Shepard, creator of Pretty Little Liars

Georgia Clark, author of The Regulars has shared her views on writing a body positive novel:

A Dorian Grey for the Girls generation, perfect for fans of Parks and Rec, Broad City, Amy Poehler and Lena Dunham, The Regulars is published on 11th August 2016 in hardback by Simon & Schuster.

The Book:
Best friends Evie, Krista and Willow are just trying to make it through their mid-twenties in New York. They're regular girls with typical quarter life crises: making it up the corporate ladder, making sense of online dating, and making rent. 

Until they come across Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them, well ...gorgeous. Like, supermodelgorgeous. With a single drop, each young woman gets the gift of jaw-dropping beauty for one week, presenting them with unimaginable opportunities to make their biggest fantasies come true. 

But there's a dark side to Pretty, too, and as the gloss fades for these modern-day Cinderellas, there's just one question left: What would you sacrifice to be Pretty? 

The Author:
Georgia Clark is an author, screenwriter and performer living in New York City. She has written two YA novels, is widely published in women's and lifestyle magazines and has also written for TV. Georgia has been accepted into US and European writers’ residencies, received grants for her fiction, awards for her screenwriting and occasionally pops up in friends’ web series. After training at the Upright Citizen’s Brigade Theater, she became the first Australian cast on a UCB house team in New York. The Regulars is Georgia’s first adult novel. 

‘A feisty, feminist fairy tale where the clock is always just about to strike twelve and the prince is stuck waiting for an F train that’s not coming, balancing magic with every day drudgery of modern day Manhattan. Atmospheric and confident, it’s 13 Going on 30 with sharp, polished veneers’
— Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Hidden Bones