A Year of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman UK book tour announced

"One to read slowly so you can savour every beautiful sentence" – Good Housekeeping Book of the Month

Today Sarah Winman kicked off the UK tour for her second novel, A Year of Marvellous Ways, with a sell-out Gliterary Lunch in Edinburgh, followed by an in-store event at the Edinburgh Bookshop. Events will be taking place at a range of award-winning independent bookshops, including the Hungerford Bookshop, regional winner of Independent Bookshop of the Year, as well as Oxford, Cambridge, Cheltenham and Truro branches of Waterstones. In addition she has already appeared at Hay Festival in May and will be appearing at Penzance Literary Festival in July.

Tinder Press are running an extensive ‘Love Is A Marvellous Thing’ marketing campaign to tie in with publication, producing special orange proofs with blue sprayed edges and die-cut double cover, delivery of 100 bespoke bottles of Marvellous Ways branded sloe gin to trade and media, independent bookseller packs containing bookmarks, posters, finished copies and a note from Sarah sent via the Tinder Press Book Club and to Cornish shops, a ‘By The Sea’ window display competition to tie in with Independent Booksellers Week and a competition to win a holiday in a Cornish lighthouse.
 
Details of the ‘Love Is A Marvellous Thing’ UK tour are as follows:
 
Thursday 4th June
GLITERARY LUNCH and EDINBURGH BOOKSHOP
Wednesday 10th June
TINDER PRESS AUTHOR EVENING AT FOYLES
Monday 15th June
WATERSTONES CAMBRIDGE
Tuesday 16th June
WATERSTONES OXFORD
Thursday 18th June
WATERSTONES CHELTENHAM
Tuesday 23rd June
DEVIZES BOOKS
Wednesday 24th June
HUNGERFORD BOOKSHOP
Thursday 25th June
DULWICH BOOKSHOP
Sunday 28th June
BEATON’S TEA ROOMS EVENT, BLANDFORD
Saturday 11th July
PENZANCE LITERARY FESTIVAL
Monday 13th July
WATERSTONES TRURO

 
A Year of Marvellous Ways, Sarah’s first novel since her bestselling debut When God Was a Rabbit in 2011, is published by Tinder Press on 18th June.